The ICC T20 World Cup Group A includes two historic rivals and three teams striving for success in cricket's biggest stage.

Group A comprises India, Pakistan, Canada, Ireland, and the USA, with a total of 20 teams divided into four groups of five competing in the T20 WC.

India, led by Rohit Sharma, aims to end their streak of near misses in ICC tournaments and secure their first major title since ICC Champions Trophy 2013. The formidable squad includes experienced superstars such as Virat Kohli and Jasprit Bumrah, forming a strong top order. Wicketkeepers Sanju and Rishabh, backed by talented all-rounders like Pandya and Jadeja, provide depth to the squad. Bumrah's return serves as a significant boost for India's campaign.

Pakistan, led by Babar Azam, seeks to overcome past heartbreaks and claim the trophy. The team is supported by experienced stars including Mohammed Rizwan and Shaheen Shah Afridi. The return of all-rounder Imad Wasim and pacer Mohammed Amir bolsters the bowling attack, enhancing Pakistan's prospects.

Ireland, in their eighth consecutive T20 WC appearance, demonstrates their evolution from an associate member of ICC. Under the leadership of Paul Stirling, the squad boasts a solid batting lineup and a formidable pace attack, setting their sights on a strong start against India.

The USA, making their maiden appearance in a men's ICC T20 World Cup as co-hosts, features Monank Patel as their skipper. The inclusion of former New Zealand all-rounder Corey Anderson adds depth to the lineup, while pacer Ali Khan leads the bowling attack with his international experience.

Canada, also making their debut in the T20 WC, sees Saad Bin Zafar leading a side with experienced players aiming to make an impression in their opening match against co-hosts USA. Saad's all-round abilities make him a key player for Canada.