Pakistan Prime Minister Shehbaz Sharif extended congratulations to Prime Minister Narendra Modi on Monday for his third consecutive term as India's PM. Sharif expressed his sentiments on X, stating, 'Felicitations to @narendramodi on taking oath as the Prime Minister of India.' Modi reciprocated the gesture via X, thanking Sharif for his kind wishes. Nawaz Sharif, leader of the Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N), also congratulated Modi on his historic third term. On X, he wrote, 'My warm felicitations to Modi Ji on assuming office for the third time. Your party's success in recent elections reflects the confidence of the people in your leadership. Let us replace hate with hope and seize the opportunity to shape the destiny of the two billion people of South Asia.' In response, Modi expressed appreciation for Nawaz Sharif's message and emphasized India's commitment to peace, security, and progressive ideas, stating, 'Advancing the well-being and security of our people shall always remain our priority.' The National Democratic Alliance (NDA), led by PM Modi, secured a significant victory in the 2024 Lok Sabha elections, winning 293 out of 543 seats. Modi was sworn in as PM in the coalition government on Sunday.