Former champion Sunrisers Hyderabad advanced to the 2024 Indian Premier League final by securing a convincing 36-run victory over Rajasthan Royals at the M.A Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai, India. Batting first after Royals skipper Sanju Samson won the toss, SRH posted a total of 175 for nine runs in 20 overs. They then managed to restrict RR to 139 for seven.

Sunrisers, who claimed the IPL title in 2016 under David Warner's exceptional captaincy, will now face two-time winners Kolkata Knight Riders in the upcoming final, scheduled for Sunday. KKR emerged victorious in the tournament in 2012 and 2014.

Brief scores:
Sunrisers Hyderabad: 176 for nine in 20 overs
Rajasthan Royals: 139 for seven in 20 overs