The World Championship of Legends reveals a powerful lineup from the West Indies, spearheaded by batting icon Chris Gayle. Ajay Sethi, Chairman of the Dubai-based Channel 2 Group Corporation, has officially taken over the ownership of the West Indies Champions franchise in the highly anticipated World Championship of Legends cricket league. Sethi expressed his excitement, stating, 'I am thrilled to be part of the World Championship of Legends and to lead the West Indies Champions. This league offers a unique chance to unite top cricketing stars and deliver a nostalgic yet thrilling experience to fans. I believe our team will excel and maintain the West Indies cricket legacy.'

The West Indies Champions, captained by the iconic Gayle, boast a formidable roster including renowned players such as Dwayne Smith, Samuel Badree, and Daren Sammy. Gayle shared his anticipation, saying, 'I am eager to reunite with my team in our pursuit of the championship. We are thrilled to have the chance to play in prestigious events like the World Championship of Legends, reconnecting with our fans through renewed participation.'

The England and Wales Cricket Board has sanctioned the World Championship of Legends, set to commence on July 3 in Birmingham. The league comprises six elite franchises: India Champions, Australia Champions, England Champions, Pakistan Champions, South Africa Champions, and West Indies Champions. It promises to offer cricket enthusiasts worldwide an unforgettable experience, featuring cricketing legends like Yuvraj Singh, Brett Lee, Kevin Pietersen, Jacques Kallis, Shahid Afridi, and Gayle, who will display their skills.