The penultimate round of India's Lok Sabha elections will take place on Saturday, covering 58 seats across seven states and a union territory. The Election Commission has made comprehensive arrangements to ensure smooth and peaceful polling.

The sixth phase of Lok Sabha polls includes eight seats in Bihar, all 10 seats in Haryana, one seat in Jammu and Kashmir, four in Jharkhand, all seven seats in Delhi, six in Odisha, 14 in Uttar Pradesh, and eight in West Bengal, with a total of 889 candidates in the fray.

During this phase, 42 assembly constituencies in Odisha will also undergo polling, as assembly elections coincide with the Lok Sabha elections in the state. All parliamentary seats in Delhi and Haryana will be decided in this phase.

Prominent candidates include former Chief Ministers Manohar Lal Khattar and Mehbooba Mufti, Union Education Minister Dharmendra Pradhan, BJP spokesperson Sambit Patra, and former Union Minister Maneka Gandhi.

Key seats in this phase include those in New Delhi, North-East Delhi, North-West Delhi, Chandni Chowk, Sultanpur, Azamgarh, Anantnag-Rajouri, Tamluk, Medinipur, Karnal, Kurukshetra, Gurgaon, Rohtak, Bhubaneswar, Puri, and Sambalpur.

The BJP, Congress, Aam Aadmi Party, and other constituents of the INDIA bloc are all vying for success in this phase of the election, with a riveting contest anticipated in Delhi where AAP and Congress are jointly taking on the BJP, which previously secured all seven Lok Sabha seats in the national capital.

The Election Commission has urged voters to turn out in large numbers, with polling stations equipped with necessary facilities to ensure a comfortable and secure voting environment. It has also emphasized the right and duty of voters to participate in the elections and break the trend of urban apathy.

The Lok Sabha elections will conclude on June 1 after the seventh phase of polls, with results set to be declared on June 4.